Seatrobot automatically offers potential guests to your events the option to go onto the Waitlist if the event is already full when they try to register for a free event or RSVP to an Invite.
The Waitlist feature keeps track of the total number of Free Registrations you have set for your event. This total includes everyone who has registered via your event’s Register Page if you enabled Free Registrations, plus everyone who accepted any email Invites you sent out (email Invites are always free).
Knowing When Your Event Is Full
The Status page in your event tracks all your registrations in real time:
Waitlist from the Register Page
In the last panel above, you can see the total Confirmed Free Registrations is equal to the Max Free set during event setup. In this case, anyone accessing the Register Page for this event would be offered the Waitlist option instead of the Register option:
When clicking the ‘Waitlist’ button, they can enter their personal info, and will be put onto the Waitlist for the event:
Waitlist from an Invite
If you have sent out multiple email Invites to people containing ‘Accept / Decline’ buttons, once your event is full, those who click ‘Accept’ will be given the option to be added to the Waitlist.
Guests who opt to register for the Waitlist receive a confirmation email. You can edit the waitlist message on the webpage they arrive at and the content of the Waitlist Email they receive in the Advanced Panel of your event Setup:
Managing Waitlisted Guests
Waitlisted guests appear in your event’s Guest List with their row colored blue:
You can Confirm them or Decline them from Guest List. Select the checkbox on their row and then click either the Confirm Guest or Decline Guest button from the toolbar.
If you confirm a Waitlisted Guest, they will automatically receive a confirmation email.
You can select multiple Waitlisted guests at one time and Confirm or Decline them all at once.
Please sign in to leave a comment.