You can re-send emails (invites or confirmations) to guests in three ways:
In groups by registration status
To all guests in a specific invite
1. Re-send emails to guests by their registration status.
Go to Status. On the left sidebar you will see totals for all your different guest-types (Invites / Free Registrations / 3rd Party / Tickets).
Clicking the email envelope icon next to any group total will open up the last email they received (invite or confirmation). You can edit the email if you wish, and then re-send it right there. This email will go out to all contacts in that group.
#Tip: re-sending this way sends the currently saved versions of the Default Invite and Confirmation emails. If you wish, you can edit both those in Event Setup > Event Info first, then come to the Event Status page and go through the steps above.
2. Re-send emails to guests in a specific Invite:
You can also re-send an invite or confirmation email to groups of contacts in a specific reservation. On the main page section of the Status page you will see all Active Invites grouped by Seating / Ticket Package. (the defaults are: Invite, Register and Ticket), Click on the type of Invite Package your guest invites included to reveal all the invite sends of that type.
For each Invite, you will see the name you gave it when you sent the Invite, along with badges containing the numbers of guests in each status: Outstanding (pink), Confirmed (green), Declined & Bounced (red), and Waitlisted blue)
Clicking any Pink, Green or Blue badge with a positive number in it will open the email editor for the last email sent to that group. You can edit the email and re-send it to all guests in the group from there.
3. Re-send emails to individual guests:
In Guest List clicking on the first name of any guest opens up the Edit Guest Details modal. From there you can click the ‘Save & re-Send Email’ button and that guest will be sent a copy of the last email they received (Confirmed guests are sent their confirmation email, Outstanding and Declined guests are sent their original invite, and Waitlisted guests are sent their waitlist confirmation email).
Remember - when you first load Guest List only Confirmed, Declined and Waitlisted guests are displayed. To re-send an invited to someone who has not yet responded, first click the Filter button and select 'All Invited' to display all currently invited guests.
Please sign in to leave a comment.