If your event has been canceled or delayed, you can temporarily or permanently delete it. When you delete an event, Seatrobot will automatically send an email to any registered guests informing them of the cancellation. The event is also automatically removed from your public Events Website, and its register Page will not allow further registrations and displays your choice of message.
To delete an event, click the trash can icon at the end of that event's row in your Dashboard. This will display the Delete Event modal.
Before you delete the event, you are prompted to check / edit the event cut-off message. This is the message that is displayed to people who may still try to register for the event from invites you may already have sent out, or at registration page links you may already have published or distributed.
If you delete an event to which guests have already been confirmed, you are in effect cancelling an event. Therefore the Delete Event modal will also contain a cancellation email for you to edit, which Seatrobot sends automatically to all the confirmed guests in that event. You can customize this cancellation email as you would any other event email.
Please sign in to leave a comment.